Awakenings 2017 Announces Dates, Lineups, Set Times, & 20th Anniversary Book ‘AWAKENINGS: 20 Years of Techno’

The techno festival, Awakenings, will be celebrating its 20th anniversary from Thursday, April 13 through Sunday, April 16, 2017. A special indoor edition of Awakenings will be held at the Gashouder on the Westergasfabriek terrain for the first time on Saturday, April 15 from 11am to 10pm that will include artists like Joris Voorn, Ben Klock, Adam Beyer, Jeff Mills, and Chris Liebing. Monumental Productions and publisher Mary Go Wild will publish an anniversary book to commemorate the special occasion.

The coffee table book ‘AWAKENINGS: 20 Years of Techno’ will be released at the techno festival. The over 500 page anniversary book will tell the story of Awakenings from its inception to its current state by featuring fifty interviews with the greatest techno DJs in the world like Maceo Plex, Jeff Mills, Derrick May, Joris Voorn, Joseph Capriati, Nicole Moudaber, Adam Beyer, Secret Cinema, Pan-Pot, Len Faki, Ben Klock, and Alan Fitzpatrick.

Checkout the lineups including set times below, and tickets for the 20th anniversary celebration of Awakenings can be found here.

April 13th – Night Time
10:00pm – 12:30am Dimitri & Remy Unger
12:30am – 02:30am Derrick May & Kevin Saunderson
02:30am – 04:30am Sven Väth
04:30am – 06:30am Pan-Pot
06:30am – 08:30am Nina Kraviz

April 14th – Night Time
10:00pm – 01:30am Bart Skils & 2000 and One
01:30am – 05:00am Adam Beyer & Joseph Capriati
05:00am – 08:30am Ben Klock & MARCEL DETTMANN
April 15th – Day Time
11:00am – 01:00pm Kabale und Liebe (Dj/Producer)
01:00pm – 03:00pm Joris Voorn
03:00pm – 04:30pm Ben Klock
04:30pm – 06:30pm Adam Beyer
06:30pm – 08:15pm Jeff Mills
08:15pm – 10:00pm Chris Liebing
April 15th – Night Time
11:30pm – 02:00am DJ Billy Nasty
02:00am – 03:45am DJ Rush
03:45am – 05:30am Dave Clarke
05:30am – 07:15am Chris Liebing
07:15am – 09:00am Jeff Mills
April 16th – Night Time
10:00pm – 12:00am Lauhaus
12:00am – 01:45am Luciano (Official Page)
01:45am – 03:30am Seth Troxler
03:30am – 05:15am Ricardo Villalobos
05:15am – 07:15am Joris Voorn & Kölsch
07:15am – 09:00am Len Faki (OFFICIAL)

Previous Fabric to Reopen Soon!
Next Deadmau5 Set to Instruct Electronic Music Production Lessons via MasterClass