Deadmau5 Update: New Album, North American Tour, Remastered Compilation, & BBC Radio 1 Resident DJ!

deadmau5 recently released his sixth studio album W:/2016ALBUM/ as his first release as an independent artist through his label mau5trap. The album’s 11 new tracks were written over the last few years and has a myriad of styles like his newfound affinity for techno, progressive house, glitch hop, and old-school synths, which is reflective of where deadmau5 is currently musically. “I’m starting to appreciate or at least come to grips with that it’s okay to just end the song and then do another one. I’m not a DJ, I’m not up there blending songs together in a harmonious way that aren’t mine, that create this seamless flow,” he says.

Stream deadmau5’s new album below!

To correspond with W:/2016ALBUM/, deadmau5 has announced a North American tour called LOTS OF SHOWS IN A ROW TOUR. The tour will feature his newly finished Cube 2.1 stage, which is a revamped version of his old cube complete with a larger frame, moving panels, and state of the art LEDs. The tour kicks off next year in New York City on March 29th. deadmau5 will visit Los Angeles, Chicago, Seattle, Oakland, Detroit, Columbia, and more. Go here for deadmau5’s LOTS OF SHOWS IN A ROW TOUR information and tickets!


deadmau5 celebrated the new album with an 8 hour livestream on Twitch. During the livestream, he announced that he will be compiling and remastering 20 of his tracks from the 1998 – 2007 era when he was producing music under the Halcyon441 alias. He announced later on Twitter that the release will be titled stuff I used to do and is tentatively scheduled for a February 2017 release. Check out the rumored tracklist below to see if your favorite deadmau5 tunes made the compilation!

Rumored stuff I used to do Tracklist:

1. deadma5 – The big difference
2. deadmau5 – Messages from nowhere
3. deadmau5 – Digitol
4. deadmau5 – Screen door
5. deadmau5 – Squid
6. deadmau5 – Sometimes i fail
7. deadmau5 – 50 something cats
8. deadmau5 – Charlie can’t dance
9. deadmau5 – Bored of Canada
10. deadmau5 – Creep (Original Version)
11. deadmau5 – My opinion
12. deadmau5 – HaxPigMeow
13. deadmau5 – Obsidian
14. deadmau5 – Obilistik
15. deadmau5 – Long walk off a short pie
16. deadmau5 – Support
17. deadmau5 – Superlover
18. deadmau5 – Try again
19. Creep (2013 alt version)
20. deadmau5 – Unspecial Effects


It has also been announced that deadmau5 will join the BBC Radio 1 roster of resident DJs. Other notable DJs on the roster include Eats Everything, Metrik, Jessy Lanza, and others.

So it seems that deadmau5 is busier than ever these days. He’s definitely ending the year on a high note, and launching into 2017 with full force!

Previous Win a ticket to Insomniac's 2-day NYE Festival "Countdown"
Next Justice announces 2017 tour