Electronic Music Award winners announced!

This part Thursday in downtown Los Angeles the first Electronic Music awards event was held. The event was more so a celebration of dance music with three stages and several of dance music’s legendary names from the early days of dance including Magic Juan Atkins, Orbital and Moby. The awards were streamed live over Twitter with the following winners:

Bonobo (Album of year)
Eric Prydz (DJ of the year)
Major Lazer + Bieber (Single of the Year)
Sasha (Record of the year)
Rufus Du Sol (Live Show of the Year)
Illenium (Remix of the Year)
Electric Daisy Carnival (Festival of the Year)
Alison Wonderland (New Artist of the Year)
Cashmere Cat (Producer of the Year)

The event was a promising start to launching an annual celebration of dance music and we hope to see it return in 2018!

Check our more photos below!

Previous Skrillex finally releases his remix of Kendrick Lamar's 'Humble'
Next EDC Las Vegas 2018 Lay Away Plans Go On Sale this Thursday, September 28th for Only 3 Days!