W&W to debut first ever Extended Reality (XR) Livestream


In partnership with Insomniac and ALDA (and with the help of some green-screen action), the prolific Dutch EDM act W&W will introduce the first-of-its-kind extended reality concert, blending the virtual and real world to create a fully immersive experience. Paving the way for the future of live music in lockdown, ALDA states the duo will “surround themselves with a series of mind-blowing special effects” in this “revolutionary premiere of the augmented reality performance”. 

W&W have also joined forces with Unicef as a philanthropic partner to donate proceeds to communities impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. Tune in via W&W’s Facebook and Twitch on Saturday, May 23rd at 8AM PST (11AM ET, 17:00 CEST) and RSVP here.


Previous Is this the Future of Music Events?
This is the most recent story.