Flume Drops Surprise Album, Announced LA Arena Show!

Flume this week released a surprise new album of ‘lost’ tracks he worked on that were buried away and forgotten on old hard drives. The songs cover the gamut of Flume’s musical career with 10 tracks on the album.

Songs by Injury Reserve, Panda Bear, and Isabella Manfredi—with whom Flume previously worked on “The Greatest View” and “TRUST”—are included on Things Don’t Always Go The Way You Plan. The collection, which combines experimental and vocal music, offers a thorough exploration of Flume’s numerous phases.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Counting Sheep (V2) [2018 Export Wav] feat. Injury Reserve
2. Nice 2 Know U 1.5.3 [2020 Export Wav]
3. Why 1.3 [2012 Export Wav]
4. Rhinestone 1.7.2 [2018 Export Wav] feat. Isabella Manfredi
5. Dream 1.2.2 [2016 Export Wav]
6. beat 58 1.1 [2020 Export Wav]
7. Close 1.2 [2016 Export Wav]
8. One Step Closer 1.4 [2021 Export Wav] feat. Panda Bear
9. SPOKE 2 ALIENS FINALLY 1.3 [2020 Export Wav]
10. Things Don’t Always Go The Way You Plan 1.2 [2020 Export Wav]

In addition, Flume announced in conjunction with the new album a one-off show at the Kia Forum this May 5th in Los Angeles. Guests include Chet Faker and Kucka (and more TBA).

Fans can sign up for the presale here.

Previous 2023 Grammy Awards Dance Music Winners
Next Kygo Announces SoCal Beach Festival