Soulwax Announces New Studio Album ‘From Deewee’

Soulwax recently announced their new album, From Deewee, that’s set to be released through PIAS on March 24, 2017.

Soulwax aka 2ManyDJs aka the Dewaele brothers from Ghent, Belgium have been inactive lately excluding a film soundtrack that was released last year. From Deewee is the first studio album by the brothers since their 2008 Part Of The Weekend Never Dies album. The pair’s new studio album was derived from their ‘Transient Program For Drums And Machinery’ tour last year. According to Resident Advisor, the brothers wanted to “record these songs live with the exact same setup, machines and musicians as… on the road.” The album was impressively recorded all in one take by a seven-piece band at the Deawele brothers’ home studio in Belgium. They used an array of hardware and instrumentation as well as a “wide range of effects.” The new album includes last year’s single “Transient Program For Drums And Machinery” and 11 fresh tracks (see below). The group will embark on a tour of Europe and the UK starting in late March to coincide with the release of the new album.

01. Preset Tense
02. Masterplanned
03. Missing Wires
04. Conditions Of A Shared Belief
05. Is It Always Binary
06. Do You Want To Get Into Trouble?
07. My Tired Eyes
08. Transient Program For Drums And Machinery
09. Trespassers
10. The Singer Has Become A Deejay
11. Here Come The Men In Suits
12. Goodnight Transmission


Previous Hi Ibiza (former Space) announces opening date!
Next Ultra Music Festival 2017 Announces Phase 2 Lineup!