Avicii is Back with ‘AVĪCI’ Out Today!

After his performance at Ultra Music Festival in March 2016 and eight intense years of touring as well as creating music, Avicii aka Tim Bergling, announced in a letter to shocked fans that he would be retiring from live performances, so it was assumed that Avicii had left the music scene for good. Shortly after his announcement, Bergling and friends as well as fellow creators traveled across the States on a transformational journey that led Avicii back to composing music.

As EDM Life reported on Friday, Avicii is releasing today his first new music since 2015. The highly-anticipated six new tracks on the EP ‘AVĪCI’ features collaborations with Rita Ora, AlunaGeorge, Billy Raffoul, Vargas & Lagola, and Sandro Cavazza. Avicii says the following regarding the new EP, “I’m really excited to be back with music once again, it has been a long time since I released anything and a long time since I was this excited over new music! My focus on this first EP of the album was to get a mix of new and old songs, some that fans have been asking about/waiting for mixed with brand new songs that they haven’t heard before!”

Listen to the ‘AVĪCI’ YouTube playlist and checkout the track list below!

Avicii’s ‘AVĪCI’ EP Track List:
1. Avicii ft. Vargas & Lagola ‘Friend of Mine’
2. Avicii ft. Rita Ora ‘Lonely Together’
3. Avicii ft. Billy Raffoul ‘You Be Love’
4. Avicii ft. Sandro Cavazza ‘Without You’
5. Avicii ft. AlunaGeorge ‘What Would I Change It To’
BONUS TRACK:  Sandro Cavazza ‘So Much Better’ (Avicii Remix)

Previous Forbes Releases Electronic Cash Kings 2017 List
Next Hard Summer Music Festival 2017 Goes Off Without a Hitch!